Current Endeavors

I have the idea to make a pillow for a family member, and I have been searching for a nice colorful/interesting pattern for some time. This is the best I could find and I am extremely excited to get started with it.

This pattern came from the Lion Brand website, it is called Zig-Zag Pillow.  I am changing the color scheme of mine to look something like a beach or ocean style. Here are the colors I am using…

Since this pillow will be more for decoration than actual use, I am using  acrylic yarns that I had in my stash (bonus Stash buster!). I am only using three colors instead of five because I like these colors better for the look I want.

Just a FYI: If your interested I marked each skein with the coordinating color letter from the pattern, so that I can keep track and the pattern will not be altered. Tan is A&D, Blue is B&E and the Off-White is C. 

Pictures of the WIP will be posted soon.

Happy Crocheting!!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Nicole Keen
    Jul 08, 2012 @ 02:25:29

    Sounds like it’s going to be beautiful! I can’t wait to see pictures when it’s finished!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

