Stash Buster

In the past couple of days, I have been staring at my little corner where my stash is; unlike some crafters I am not privileged enough to have a closet/room for my craft. Which I count as a blessing in disguise, because like the purse rule, the bigger the purse (or space) the more stuff (or stash) you find to put in it.

my little stash corner

This is my little corner of my apt, specifically set for my yarn and patters (BTW all those container are stuffed, plus the large bag of Wips I carry with me everywhere). Also my corner is strategically hidden behind the recliner, in which I craft usually.

While staring at the corner, I started to think of all the things that this yarn was supposed to become. Such as the skeins I bought with good intention of using but didn’t or the half skeins left from past finished projects. All I could think was, “what in the heck am I going to do with it!” which only resulted in a headache. You see I’m kind-of a minimalist so even a stash of my comparably small size starts to drive me bonkers. After much thought and Google searches I got my answer, Stash Busters!! (Kinda like Ghost Busters but without the heavy machinery). Thus I comprised a list of many exceptional Stash busters, with basic info and links.

Floridian Fibers Stash Buster List

Afghan From Left Over Yarn  By Suite 101. *this Project is probably the most flexible of them all cause there is so set amount of yarn needed which means it can be as big/small as you wish and there is no specific hook or needle size, you can use your favorite*( No picture because this is such a variable pattern)

Granny Squares

Hexagon Market bag By Lion Brand. * This Is an adorable bag which is also versatile which you can use any color you have in any combination* Calls for an H-8 (5mm) hook and Worsted Weight Yarn.

Crocheted Flower Accessories By Lion Brand. *Create your own with multiple colors or in a single color* Calls for a G-6 (4.25 mm)

Who doesn’t want to add more flowers into their life? If you use different size/style yarns it will alter the look of your flowers, so no two will be the same.

All Free Crochet is another great website full of patterns and links (as in the name “All FREE”) Visit this site to find other free projects and ideas.
Happy Hooking!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Nicole Keen
    Jul 29, 2012 @ 12:29:02

    I made one of these roses for a friend’s new baby. It was so easy! Thank you for the link! :o)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

