UFO’s / WIP’s / PHD’s

For any one who doesn’t know already; UFO means UnFinished Objects, and WIP is Work In Progress. Either is correct it just depends on your favorite saying. So I am creating this post to update you all on my current PHD, I like this acronym best, it means Projects Half Done.

I am finally almost through with my beachy pillow (The END is NIGH!). This project has made me realize how much I hate color changing and weaving in ends.

I am still working on getting all the supplies I need in order to make the Mask for the FFI. But I am very excited for my  creations!

(No picture yet Sorry)

Also I am waiting on a package to arrive so I can get started on my Choker for I Love Yarn Day (Oct 12, 2012) (there will be more on that soon).
I am using my hand-dyed/hand-spun Mohair, that I bought from Funny Face Farms a while ago.

Alternating Choker

Now on to the Finished Objects (FO’s).

I found out recently that a co-worker of mine, is pregnant. Even though I don’t know her very well, I miraculously made a set of Baby Booties for her new baby boy. It is miraculous because I did it in less than three days ( the last time I made this pattern it took me almost a week to finish up).

That’s it for me this time! What are you working on? What would you like to share?

Happy Hooking!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jennie
    Aug 19, 2012 @ 06:42:02

    I’ve always used UFO, but I think I like PHD better!

    Reply

  2. kathy
    Aug 20, 2012 @ 22:44:31

    LOOK FORWARD TO READING EVERY ENTRY KARI HAS A WAY WITH WORDS SO YOU FEEL LIKE SHE IS TALKING DIRECTLY TO YOU AND NOT ON A BLOG I WISH HER WELL IN ALL HER ENDEAVORS, THANK YOU KARI 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

