FF-I Mask Update

As some of you might Remember from a previous post, I am making a Mask to enter into the Florida Fiber-In (for more info see Events tab at top of Page) Mask Parade. If you are a new Follower; Welcome and Thank you, also you can look for more info about the mask in the Post (appropriately) Titled “Mask”.

I finally found the Perfect Yarns and Colors to use for my mask design. I decided on a Fall theme, but I am worried that I went a little to far and got Christmas instead of Fall. What do you think?

I will be using the Black and Gold ({Black: Aunt Lydia’s Fashion 3, 100% Cotton, Super Fine, 150yds.}{Gold: Aunt Lydia’s Metallic 10, 88% Cotton / 12% Metallic, Lace, 100yds.} ) thread, Held together, to make the mask base which I will be attaching to the plastic pre-made mask.

After which I intend on using the Variegated(Red Heart Soft, 100% acrylic, medium, 212yds) to make some adorable Flowers. And Finally I will be using the Brown (Vanna’s Glamour, 96% Acrylic/4%Metallic, Fine, 202yds.) for Leaves for the flowers. Both the Patterns for the flowers and leaves I found at the Lion Brand Website’s Pattern Finder (Great Resource).

How do you like the color combination? Let me know I was very undecided on whether to get the Gold thread or a White thread.

Happy Hooking!

P.S. I am going to endeavor to photo all of my stash and update my Ravelry Account this weekend. If you would like to contact me through Ravelry my User name is JigglyPuffSticher.

  • Mask!! (floridianfibers.wordpress.com)
Leave a Reply

