It’s Done!!

After a long and hard road  (I now LOATH color changes), the pillow covering is complete. Just as a recap, I have been working on this project for a little over two months now. I have hated it, I have loved it, and once I wanted to turn it into a tea cozy but now it’s finally finished. It has taken me longer than normal to compete this singular project because I cannot always cart heavy and bulky projects wherever I go. As it is now, my day job does not allow me to have my yarn near the food service equipment (damn).

The Original Project Is from Lion Brand. It is called the Zig-Zag Pillow. It is suppose to be made with FIVE different colors (I would have freaking died!). But I chose a beach-like color theme and only used three colors. I still followed the original pattern, but changed the last two color changes to repeat my main two colors. (I used some of my stash yarn, Medium Weight, 4ply, on a J hook) Some of my personal pattern/yarn details are available at Ravelry (JigglyPuffSticher).

It is mostly finished, all there is left to do is weave in the ends, sew up two sides, add the Poly-fill ( which is a filling for stuffed animals or pillows) sew it together, and mail that sucker out of here. Yay!


Any one happen to know what in State shipping for a pillow is?

If the recipient is reading this; it’s done and on the way. I’m sorry it’s late but I hope the thought that I made it for you counts just as much. And I hope you at least like it a little bit, but IF you don’t like it. . . Lie to me!!!(I will probably cry)

Happy Hooking!

P.S. One edge might look a little weird compared to the others, don’t mind that, it was a huge minor mistake in finishing design and I wasn’t using the pattern was up late finishing this gift.

P.P.S I did not block this item because I haven’t the blocking boards or pins or space right now to attempt such. *See this subject in a later post*

Related articles

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Hannah Ackroyd
    Sep 06, 2012 @ 03:29:02

    This looks lovely! It was worth all of the hard work!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

