Count down to the FFI

It is only 3 days from the official start of the 9th annual Florida Fiber In!! Are you as excited as I am? The fun and excitement of meeting friends from Ravelry, and really seeing how many Fiber Artists live in this southern state.

From what I can gather from the 2012 schedule in the Florida Fiber In website, Sat is the Big day to be there. With classes galore, about everything from spinning to pattern design and even photographing your finished projects (this one I am looking forward to).

Of course we cannot forget the vendors who are attending:
Funny Face Farms
Four Purls Yarn Shop
A Fuzzy Farm
Sunshine Knit Designs
Ewephoric Fibers
Uncommon Threads
Yarn It

This years theme is Italy so make sure to bring your Venetian Masks to wear in the Parade (Handmade with yarny stuffs). There will be door prizes after the parade for the best masks. I am still working on mine and probably will be until the last second. I wish you all luck!

As a bonus even if I don’t finish my mask on time I’ll still get to use it for Halloween, “witch” (Pun intended) is just around to corner!

You don’t want to leave to early on Sunday. The Garage sale it still something  to check out! There will be tables set up for attendees to bring unwanted stash items and sell or trade with one another. I have been looking around the area where the event is held and I think a road trip to some of the LYS is in order. Who’s with me?!

Hope to see you all there!

Keep Calm and Crochet on!

P.S. I will be continuously posting to my Twitter account from the FFI with pics and fun things happening. Follow me on Twitter for all the updates @Kari_Foland

Leave a Reply

